Recently and consecutively, Subaru has been demonstrating award-winning prowess. The Insurance Institute for Highway Safety (IIHS) has now presented the Subaru brand with its annual Top Safety Pick+ (TSP+) and Top Safety Pick (TSP) awards, thus mincing the competition.

Safety Encompasses Subaru Design

There's a reason why Subaru has a devoted following at Subaru of Kings Automall. Not only is the Subaru brand affordable, but safety has been codified to the extent that certain Subaru models are forever winning the same model categories for over a dozen years in a row. They are as follows:

2021 Top Safety Pick+ Winners, Old and New

  • Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid, TSP+ wins for three solid years.
  • Subaru Forester, a TSP winner for 15 consecutive years.
  • Subaru Legacy, 16 years in a row for TSP wins.
  • Subaru Outback, coveting 13 consecutive TSP awards.
  • Subaru Ascent, a TSP winner for four years.

2021 Top Safety Pick Award Winners

  • Subaru Crosstrek, for EyeSight® feature.
  • Subaru Impreza sedan and 5-door hatchback, for featuring EyeSight® and specific headlights.
  • Subaru WRX, for the same headlight safety feature.

What Comprises 2021 Subaru TSP+ and TSP Choices?

In order for a Subaru model to earn a TSP+ or TSP award, certain criteria must be met. Vehicles are judged upon six crashworthiness evaluations, headlights deemed "good" or "acceptable," and ratings of "advanced" or "superior" when preventing front crashes, vehicle-to-vehicle or vehicle-to-pedestrian.

From 2013, Subaru has been able to amass a cumulative total of 52 TSP+ awards, more than any other brand. This, just another reason to avail yourself of Subaru safety.

Let Subaru of Kings Automall Provide the 2021 Subaru Vehicle of Choice and Safety

For some, there's no other option but a 2021 Subaru sedan, hatchback or SUV, offered at Subaru of Kings Automall.

So, visit our local Cincinnati dealership today with safety in mind.

Categories: News, New Inventory